Retirement Reception

Date: Thursday, May 9, 2024

Time: 3:30 PM 

Location: Lafayette High School Commons

Honoring Our Retiring Educators

Please join us as we celebrate the dedication and service of the following outstanding educators who are retiring from the Lafayette County School District:

  • Chad Chism

  • Alfred Joe Bergeron

  • Carl Brooks

  • Gloria Smith

  • Ann Thomas

  • Willie Hilliard

  • Beth Daniels

  • Edward Fondren

  • Teresa Sanders

  • Dana George

  • Jennifer Hewlett

  • Brenda Goodson

These incredible individuals have served our district for a combined 195 years, making a lasting impact on countless students.

Let's come together on May 9th to express our gratitude for their commitment to our schools and community.